Nimbus Records on Facebook Nimbus Records on Twitter Nimbus Records on YouTube



Carnival of the Animals - Study Score



Camille Saint-Saëns
Carnival of the Animals (2014)
Orchestrated by Richard Blackford
For Symphony Orchestra
Duration: c.22 minutes
128-page A4 perfect bound study score
Catalogue number: NMP 1003
ISMN: 979-0-708129-02-8

“Saint Saëns’ brilliant original score is given whole new persona in Richard Blackford's subtle and colourful makeover for classical symphony orchestra. The essence of the original music is maintained, but the fresh new orchestral garb gives a new and intriguing perpective on the animals pictured within. An old friend one hasn't seen for a number of years suddenly appears from around the corner...” Martyn Brabbins

Carnival of the Animals - Study Score