Classic Masterpieces Volume 1

Nimbus is offering at a remarkably low price this excellent series of live recordings from the BPO under its Music Director/Artistic Adviser, Rico Saccani. The recordings were first issued as single CDs in 2003 as part of the BPO’s 150th anniversary. Because stocks are limited to a few hundred copies of each title this offer is available via mail-order only and will not appear at retail.

Volume One is a 4 CD set of Classic Masterpeices from Dvorak, Sibelius, Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky and Rimsky-Korsakov.

In stock
Catalogue Number

Disc 1

1. Dvorak, Symphony No.9 From the New World

2. Dvorak, Scherzo Capriccioso

Disc 2

1. Sibelius, Violin Concerto

2. Sibelius, Symphony No.2

Disc 3

1. Tchaikovsky, Symphony No.6 Pathetique

2. Tchaikovsky, Francesca da Rimini

Disc 4

1. Mussorgsky, Pictures at an Exhibition

2. Rimsky-Korsakov, Scheherazade

© 2010-2020 Wyastone. All Rights Reserved.