Nimbus Records on Facebook Nimbus Records on Twitter Nimbus Records on YouTube



Klee Musings - Score and Parts



Augusta Read Thomas
Klee Musings (2016)
for violin, cello and piano
Duration: c.16 minutes
44-page A4 saddle stitched score and 3 A4 saddle stitched parts
NMP 1019
ISMN: 979-0-708129-28-8

Commissioned by The Norton Building Concert Series to commemorate the twentieth anniversary of the Norton Concert Series. Dedicated with admiration to Susan and Nick Yasillo and the Neave Trio.

Klee Musings is a work in three movements taking the names for each movement from the paintings by Paul Klee: I Triple Marionette, II Cathedrals & III Highways and Byways.

Klee Musings - Score and Parts