Sibelius Symphonies Nos. 1 and 3

Special Price £9.99 Regular Price £12.99
In stock
Catalogue Number
Review ‘Mark Elder's vividly detailed reading draws resinous solos from the Hallé woodwind. In the Nordic Third Symphony, dynamic bowing and weighty pizzicato figures complement the brass. It's a measure of how confident the Hallé is that the difference between its studio (No.1) and live (No.3) recordings is imperceptible.’ The Independent ‘Lucky Manchester.’ The Sunday Times
© 2010-2022 Wyastone. All Rights Reserved.